1. Recombinant Proteins
  2. Receptor Proteins
  3. Enzyme-linked receptors
  4. Type II RSTKs

Receptor serine/threonine kinases (RSTKs) are transmembrane proteins of the plasma membrane and are characterized by extracellular ligand-binding domains and cytoplasmic kinase domains. RSTKs mediate inhibitory as well as stimulatory signals for growth and differentiation by binding to members of the transforming growth factor-β (TGF-β) superfamily, e.g. TGF-beta and activins. TGF-β family receptors are grouped into three types, type I, type II, and type III. TβRIII functions as a co-receptor to increase ligand binding to TβRII. Once bound to TGF-β, TβRII recruits, binds, and transphosphorylates TβRI, thereby stimulating its protein kinase activity. Activation of TGF-β receptors induces signaling via formation of Smad complexes that are translocated to the nucleus where they act as transcription factors, as well as via non-Smad pathways, including the Erk1/2, JNK and p38 MAP kinase pathways, and the Src tyrosine kinase, phosphatidylinositol 3′-kinase, and Rho GTPases. TGF-β type II receptors are the ligand-binding receptors for all members of the TGF-β family and expressed in virtually all cell types including fibroblasts. There are five type II receptors in mammals, TGFBR2, AMHR2, ACVR2, ACVR2B, and BMPR2.

Cat. No. Product Name / Synonyms Species Source
Cat. No. Product Name Effect Purity