1. Recombinant Proteins
  2. Cytokines and Growth Factors
  3. PDGFs & PDGFRs

Platelet-derived growth factors (PDGFs) are potent mitogenic factors (mitogens) that regulate cell growth and division, in connective tissue and the developing nervous system. The PDGF family consists of five different polypeptide chains (subunits): PDGF-AA, PDGF-AB, PDGF-BB, PDGF-CC and PDGF-DD. The two receptors for PDGFs are PDGFRα and PDGFRβ, which belong to receptor tyrosine kinase (RTK). PDGFRα signaling controls gastrulation and the development of the cranial, cardiac neural crest, lung, intestine, skin, kidney, skeleton, gonads, and neuroprotective tissues, whereas PDGFRβ signaling has been well established in early hematopoiesis and blood vessel formation. PDGFs participate in wound healing, regulation of blood vessel tonus, and maintenance of the interstitial fluid pressure. PDGF signaling is also involved in the pathogenesis of various proliferative diseases (certain tumors, atherosclerosis and restenosis, and fibrotic conditions).

Cat. No. Product Name / Synonyms Species Source
Cat. No. Product Name Effect Purity