1. Recombinant Proteins
  2. Enzymes & Regulators
  3. Cathepsin

Cathepsins are protease that can be serine protease, cysteine protease, or aspartyl protease. There are about 15 classes of cathepsins in humans (Cathepsin A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, K, L, O, S, V, W, and Z). All the cathepsins share the same structural scaffold, also called the papain-like fold, which consists of two subdomains, referred to as the L- and R-domains. The active site cleft is at the top of the molecule between the L- and R-domains and contains the conserved catalytic dyad Cys-His. Cathepsins are vital for digestion, coagulation, immune response, adipogenesis, hormone liberation, peptide synthesis, among a litany of other functions.

Cat. No. Product Name / Synonyms Species Source
Cat. No. Product Name Effect Purity